You know you’re with a runner…

You know you’re with a runner when it’s 90 degrees outside and despite the better judgement of everyone in the universe, they go for a run at noon because they just need to get their run in and not even the blazing hot midday sun can stop them.

They go out shirtless because it’s so hot.

They wear short shorts because it’s so hot.

They dump water on their heads because it’s so hot.

They wear knee socks because… I got nothing. I have no idea why anyone would do this.

5 thoughts on “You know you’re with a runner…

  1. DON’T UNDERSTAND/NEVER UNDERSTOOD THE KNEE SOCK THING

    ARE YOUR LEGS THAT FRAGILE THAT A BIT OF COMPRESSION HELPS THAT MUCH IN THIS DEATH HEAT

    COME ON

  2. They’re not socks, they’re “compression sleeves” and people NEED them!!!! Is there a whine font? I need a whine font for that comment.
    Seriously, I saw a guy out running this afternoon without a shirt and I have to admit, while I am a little jealous that guys can just take off their shirts when they’re hot. No bra, just off with the shirt. Also, the peeing in the bushes thing kind of makes me jealous sometimes…

  3. I check off none of those things, guess I’m not a runner…I was right all along!

    And yeah, the sock thing is just stupid. But then again, people are stupid.

Leave a Reply

