Oo la la!

So, before I get to my recent Disney World trip (including a stay at the new Art of Animation and a trip to Food and Wine) I decided it was time to unveil the Wine and Dine costume. I moved and didn’t take the costume, sewing machine, or hot glue with me so this is as far as it goes.

This costume is based off of a Bloch leotard with a home sewn circle skirt, red sash, and white shorts underneath, a store bought petticoat, and lots of ribbon for trim. There will be a little sign on the back akin to what I put on my Disneyland 1/2 costume but I haven’t decided what I want it to say just yet… I was channeling the can-can girls from It’s a Small World, and I have to say the funnest part was adding the faux bustle in the back!

2 thoughts on “Oo la la!

Leave a Reply

