Are my spidey sense tingling…

Are my spidey sense tingling? Has registration opened for the 2013 Superhero 1/2 Marathon in Morristown, NJ?!

I’m really excited to do this race again–it was my first 1/2 marathon. I definitely needed to summon all my superhero powers to finish it (it’s a 6.5 mile loop through park and roads that you run twice with two steep hills towards the middle of the loop) but I loved every minute of it. Oddly enough, I think this one actually outranks my Disney races. I don’t know if it was the costumes, the runners, that it was smaller, or just that it was my first so it’ll always be special but I cannot wait! I’m already planning costumes (assuming I don’t reprise my role as Sailor Moon).

Registration is currently $50 +$4.50 online registration fee but if you register before November 30th and use the code cyber10 you get a 10% discount.

I know I’ll never win the race, but by moon cosmic power I want to win the costume contest!

Fighting evil by the moonlight… Running 1/2 marathons by the daylight…

Leave a Reply

