Butt…

A part of the new training plan is this thing called “strength training.”

I knew it was insidious and dangerous but until this evening I had no idea just what I had gotten myself in for. The Runners’ World Iron Strength workout sounded perfect–much like the allure of the “fat burning” part Crunch’s Fat Burning Pilates, iron strength is exactly what I’m going for! Perfect.

The doctor on the video (apparently we can trust him because of his undivulged medical background) said the “key to happy running is a strong butt.” Then he proceeded to tell me I should do all of these exercises that honestly I thought I was going to blow something out.

Yeah, because jumping and lunging is really going to work well for me.

Leave a Reply

