Breaking News: Silver linings do exist!

Today I started something new in my speed training schedule: running a few miles at race pace. To get to a sub-2:00 half I need to keep at or just below 9:10 per mile. In theory, this is my race pace. In actuality, I will kill myself after two miles, most likely by throwing up my internal organs. So I went into my four mile run this evening with low expectations, especially after yesterday.

But guess who not only kept her race pace but actually put in her fastest 4 miles ever?

UntitledWhy do 9:10 when you go faster?

This is how we do it...

This is how we do it…

Leave a Reply

