Blossom Watch and Redemption

I’ve been derelict in my blossom watching vigilance . . . I apologize. On my run yesterday, I did see it though! CHERRY BLOSSOMS!

BLOSSOM! Whoa.

BLOSSOM! Whoa.

These were all the way over by the Jefferson monument nad it was the only tree I saw with flowers. The rest looked like the buds were still refusing to budge…

IMG_1621

You’re lying. 35 at night is not spring.

So I’m still waiting. The news said the cold weather is delaying the blossoms but I think there’s the distinct possibility they’ll reach peak right around the Cherry Blossom 10 miler! I will keep my fingers crossed for those running it.

In other news, I don’t just say mean things about people/groups/things that deserve it, I also give them credit where credit is due. . . So Active, we’re not great but we’re definitely better than we were a week ago. Here’s the email they sent out regarding Marine Corps Marathon registration and a solution that I think is definitely totally acceptable and downright quasi admirable. Click on it for a larger, more readable version.

Picture 1

I invite you to share your thoughts on Active’s resolution and their future. . . Good? Bad? Reasonable?

2 thoughts on “Blossom Watch and Redemption

  1. I love when companies take responsibility for their actions! I didn’t register for MCM, so I didn’t have the issues. But love the letter! Enjoy your training and the race!

Leave a Reply

