Two Possible Days

Behind Door #1…

This morning I woke up at 5:30am and greeted the morning with a big smile on my face. I put on my super cute, perfectly coordinated outfit (with knee socks, duh) and got in an early morning 6 mile run through the woods and trails and across streams with my best girlfriends. It was tough, but I averaged about 6:30/mile so that was pretty decent. Not my best but something I can live with and it reminded me of how invigorating a morning run can be! I live in such a wonderful area that’s so scenic and amazing and this warmer weather–spring is great!Untitled Image

ch-ch-ch-chia!

I came home and had an amazing breakfast of whole, organic oatmeal with chia seeds and flax seeds and I even indulged in some amazing kale chips as a snack. Healthy eating is amazing! I rocked it at work, being self-employed and doing what I want is amazing and I love having a flexible work schedule and so much time to dedicate to fitness! I ended the day with not only some time at the crossfit box but then I went and did some power yoga to just round out the day. I went to bed thinking how great the day was and I can’t wait to go out again!

Behind Door #2…

I woke up late. I left my phone, which is my alarm, in my bag so by the time I heard the muppet theme song playing it was already 7:30. I caught the last 30 minutes of Matlock and ate a cupcake for breakfast that I bought last week and experimented with freezing it. My experiment was unsuccessful but I ate the whole cupcake anyway.

I headed to work and barricaded myself in my office realizing that I hated my co-workers. As I froze, everyone felt the need to point out that I was wearing a fleece. I wanted to punch them. No one informed me ahead of time that I needed to stay late but assumed I would anyway. So I did.
someecards.com - I would tell you to go to hell but I work there and don't want to see you everyday.

I discovered that I sweat like a pig and was horrified to find that I had sweat all over the treadmill. All. Over. The. Treadmill. I wanted to control the TV and at least put on NCIS or something but the bitch who spent the whole 30 minutes I was there just staring at herself in the mirror guarded the remote with her life. I went to bed hating humanity, the fact that tomorrow wasn’t a weekend, and the ever increasing temperatures and humidity.
someecards.com - You make me wish I had more middle fingers.

4 thoughts on “Two Possible Days

Leave a Reply

