Stormaggedon

So everyone was freaking out about this big huge storm that was coming and never came. 20 minutes of heavy rain and winds and then it was gone. The air was cool, hell, the sun was even coming out. There are tons of really cool pictures of storm clouds rolling in but since my office has no windows and thus I have no idea what’s going on outside, I viewed nothing.

I had a lot of pent up energy so I was dying to go run after I got out of work late setting up birthday decorations in someone’s office (even though they would never reciprocate but that’s not why we do it, right?). I got 1/2 a mile in when the wind started picking up and there was a rain drop here, a rain drop there, so I started heading home.

Then it became torrential rain.

By the time I got out of the shower, it was sunny and beautiful out again.

Son of a …

The important lesson though: that I actually decided I really wanted to and needed to run, which is, quite frankly, unheard of for me.

Leave a Reply

