PARTAAAAAY!!!!

It’s time for a party, people.

I broke the 8:00 minute mile barrier and clocked a 7:53 mile. I don’t think this font is big enough. Screen shot 2013-09-09 at 9.49.29 PMScreen shot 2013-09-09 at 9.48.30 PMOh, that’s much better. Mmm hmm. You know, speed is not the most important thing in the world. No, it’s the only thing in the world. Just kidding. It was actually half downhill so whether or not this really counts is kinda debatable, especially since every mile after that was basically squarely in the “death march” category.

And honestly, those slow miles killed it for me so much I just stopped running. I got fed up and angry with myself and I stopped running with 1 mile left because hey, if I’m just going to go slowly why bother at all. It’s really easy for me to lose sight of the fact that I am actually running faster than I was last year. That I’m running more miles with less overall pain, fatigue, and general achiness.

Meaningless. Compared to total strangers and people I don’t even really like who post things of questionable veracity on facebook I am SLOW. I need psychological help.

In other really exciting news, the weekend program for Tower of Terror is out! Find it here.

6 thoughts on “PARTAAAAAY!!!!

Leave a Reply

