One Month!

Picture 9Wow, so it’s really one month until the Marine Corps Marathon! I knew I was being lazy and burnt out in a manner consistent with running lots of high mileage weeks and being so over the marathon. So kinda like this:

So you might ask: how do you feel going into your second marathon?

Well, today as I was doing my run the workers at the embassy for the Cote D’Ivoire once again cheered me on and said “Great job!” as I ran uphill past their embassy and then said “There goes the fast girl!” as I ran back past 3 miles later with a 7:59 mile immediately followed by an 8:04 mile and preceded by a 9:15 mile. And I made caramel out of a can of condensed milk.

So I think it’s safe to say I feel f$#king awesome. Bring it on.

 

6 thoughts on “One Month!

  1. Go you! I’m really looking forward to this race! I’m not sure how my stomach will feel about a munchkin at mile 24, but I feel like I need to eat one just because it’s part of the experience of MCM!

Leave a Reply

