26.2 Days of Marine Corps: Other Sports

I’m kinda excited because the whole week before Marine Corps Sunday another sporting event is happening in DC that also happens to be my first athletic love…

The Washington International Horse Show!

If you think running gets no mainstream media attention you were obviously never a 5 year old who had dreams of being a dressage champion. Although I never considered myself a very prissy, girly girl go figure the sport I idolized was basically horse ballet. I still love the equestrian sports, I can watch the Horse in the Gray Flannel Suit, International Velvet, and the Hallmark Channel classic The Long Shot all day everyday.

Anyway, the Washington International Horse Show is held at the Verizon Center in downtown DC (and no I will not insult anyone’s intelligence and call it “Chinatown”) starting the 22nd and going until Sunday morning (schedule here). Ticket prices range from $15-$50 for adults with $5 off if you use the code “FBFAN” and kids under 12 can get in for free during the day (prices here). I’m seriously considering spending my Saturday at the show (mostly because I am too cheap to pay more to go at night when the cost goes up to $40).

8 thoughts on “26.2 Days of Marine Corps: Other Sports

Leave a Reply

