Marathon Weekend: Ch-ch-ch-changes

runDisney-LogoA million dead-end streets and every time I’d thought I got it made, it seemed the taste was not so sweet. Good job, runDisney, you’ve become really successful at pissing people off. You should be proud of yourself.

I’ve been working a lot this week so I haven’t had the requisite amount of time I usually need to obsess over these things but with the weekend coming up I’ve got a few minutes.

I don’t know who does the corral assignments at Track Shack/runDisney. I suspect Animal from the Muppets plays an integral role because their corral assignments don’t make much in the way of sense. I could say that I really underestimated my marathon time to get put into corral G, but I’ve long since given up trying to make myself sound faster and especially for Dopey, I was happy to have someone keeping me from going out faster than I really should. I even went back to check just in case I was remembering it wrong. No, I didn’t.

Screen shot 2013-12-13 at 10.45.56 PMI put down 5:20 as my anticipated marathon time-and I got put into corral G, which according to the chart they have online, is the runDisney equivalent of a 4 hour and 20 minute marathon. So, thanks runDisney for having more confidence in my ability to run a marathon than I do… I think? In fact, I had a half marathon time faster than the one I listed but for some reason didn’t use it and I never updated my registration with the new PR I got in April.

So, in short, I have no idea what the fuck runDisney/Track Shack is doing, but if you want to see me I’ll be hanging out in corral G two mornings in a row, probably cursing runDisney for a whole different set of reasons.

8 thoughts on “Marathon Weekend: Ch-ch-ch-changes

  1. OH MY GOD. Thank you for this ammunition because I sure as hell am calling track shack again on Monday and am going to let them have it!

    Where is the chart online with the corrals & times that you mentioned? I’ve only seen the one with the bib #’s…

Leave a Reply

