Pearls of Wisdom on Running (from my mom)

Screen shot 2013-10-21 at 8.11.47 PMDisclaimer: I actually do love my mom I just can’t take her out in public too often…

I’ve been having IT band issues, and have ascertained enough to know it’s not really what one would call a knee problem. None the less, my mother got wind of this through my sister’s big mouth and I bring you now the conversation about my IT band.

Mom: “Your sister told me you hurt your knee. You can’t run anymore.”
Me: “It’s not my knee, it’s my IT band, and I looked it up, it’s not a big deal.”
Mom: “Do you know how much surgery is going to cost you? and physical therapy?! YOU CAN’T RUN IN DISNEY SO JUST GET OVER IT.”
Me: “Hey, you know, smoking is bad for you, and it’s really expensive maybe you should stop doing that, too.”
Mom: “Alright, I have to go; there’s no talking to you. Good bye!”

6 thoughts on “Pearls of Wisdom on Running (from my mom)

Leave a Reply

