WTF Friday: Stupid Runners

Screen shot 2013-12-26 at 8.24.17 PMSometimes I look around me and I see people and I think, “What are you, a fucking moron?”

I had one of those moments over the weekend when I was in my friend’s car and we were driving on a road. The road was dark. It was desolate. It had no lights on it so it was really dark. It was narrow and kind of curvy and hilly. It had no lights and was really really dark. And it wasn’t that darkness had just fallen, it’d been dark for a few hours at this point.

When suddenly I spot, when her car is about 2 feet away, an asshole out for a run. In all black clothing. And a black hat. On a really dark, unlit, curvy, hilly road.

You know, some people are just asking for terrible shit to happen to them. “Please hit me with your car! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE! I so badly want to die, that’s how much I hate spending time with my family during the holidays!”

9 thoughts on “WTF Friday: Stupid Runners

  1. You guys obviously ran this guy over, right?
    Last winter I actually had someone (non-runner) thank me for wearing such a bright, visible , reflective jacket. With all the marketing out there these days for reflective gear, it amazes
    me that some people can still be so dense.

  2. Yep – we have one of those people around here too. I’m always pulling out of my driveway at 5:20 in the morning and this person, WITHOUT FAIL is always running right near my house at this time. In all black. I do not get it.

Leave a Reply

