My favorite freebie: the yoga edition

Screen shot 2014-02-10 at 9.06.05 PMListen, I’m still not saying I really like yoga.  However, having said that, I did find yoga videos that work for me and no, I’m not just saying that because they’re free.  Although, to be perfectly honest with you, that certainly didn’t hurt.

People who love yoga are always saying, “you just need to find a better teacher!”  Well, turns out I found one online who kinda fits my sensibilities–namely, she’s not overly serious and not too cosmic corn flake if you know what I mean.  So basically, if Adriene of Yoga with Adriene on youtube decides to come teach in DC, I would be very amenable to taking her class.

Bedtime yoga in my pajamas?  Finally, someone who speaks my language.  Yoga for PMS because that benefits everyone?  Damn straight it will.  She’s got 62 videos on now and they range in length–short ones that I find helpful for breaking down poses and she’s been doing more longer videos ranging from 20 minutes to over an hour.

Upbeat enough that I find her pleasant but not so much that I want to punch her, with the right amount of not batshit crazy yoga mellow, consider this as close as I get to an enthusiastic endorsement of yoga (though never underestimate my enthusiastic endorsement of free youtube videos).

5 thoughts on “My favorite freebie: the yoga edition

  1. I’m lucky that I have found a teacher that doesn’t talk about the cosmic side. I’m there to stretch out, not listen to how the planets will affect my day.

Leave a Reply

