Letting it go right into your hands

I was emotionally crushed this weekend when I visited my parents and was all set to go to the Frozen singalong only to find out IT HAD BEEN TAKEN OUT OF THE THEATER. To make room for the Lego Movie. THE MOVIE ABOUT LEGOS. Anyway. Can I just say something crazy? This drove me to stage my own one-woman singalong in the car because god dammit I KNEW ALL THE WORDS AND I WAS GETTING MY SINGALONG.

March 18th can’t come soon enough, so to make the time go by more quickly, and to thank you all for putting up with my Frozen-mania, I decided to pre-order an extra copy Frozen and GIVE IT AWAY upon its arrival. The two disc blu-ray edition of Frozen which comes with the DVD and a digital copy. That’s right, I’m letting it go letting it go out of my hands and into yours. Maybe, if you win, because I’m not Nelson Rockefeller here and I paid for the copy because despite my telling Disney I deserve perks like an unlimited number of free copies of Frozen no one is listening.

The deal is, just leave a comment. Any old comment will do but gushing about how wonderful Frozen is is of course welcome. You can discuss other Disney movies, current events, sales at your local grocery store, how some of the Girl Scouts now accept credit cards when they’re out selling in front of grocery stores and you find this jarring and unsettling for an inexplicable reason…

Screen shot 2014-02-09 at 12.06.29 PMScreen shot 2014-02-09 at 12.54.32 PMGood luck!

updated 2/24: the contest closes early so you can have the option of getting the digital download tomorrow! TONIGHT AT 9PM IT CLOSES!

25 thoughts on “Letting it go right into your hands

  1. OH MY GOD YOU’RE JUST GIVING AWAY A COPY OF FROZEN?! I was just contemplating preordering it just in case the Best Buy by my office is somehow out of copies by the time I roll in to work on March 18 BUT SURE GIVE ME ONE FOR FREE PLZ. As you know, I just saw it for the third time in the theater this weekend because I was in the presence of someone who hadn’t seen it yet and IT WAS MY FRIENDSHIP-BASED DUTY TO MAKE HER SEE IT AND ALSO SEE IT AGAIN FOR THE THIRD TIME OMG AND SOMEHOW I LOVE IT MORE EVERY SINGLE TIME AND YOU NOTICE ALL THESE GREAT LITTLE DETAILS AND THE MUSIC SOMEHOW SEEMS BETTER IN SPITE OF (BECAUSE OF?) THE FACT YOU’VE BEEN LISTENING TO THE SOUNDTRACK EVERY DAY AT WORK AND SOMETIMES AT YOUR APARTMENT BEFORE YOUR BOYFRIEND GETS HOME AND IS ALL LIKE “OH MY GOD ARE YOU LISTENING TO FROZEN AND WATCHING FRASIER SIMULTANEOUSLY” AND I’M ALL “THIS IS MY EVERYTHING”

  2. I have March 28th circled (several times) on my calendar. I can’t wait! I’ve ordered an iPhone cover from the Disney store with Anna and Elsa, and I swear they animated me for Anna. I just love the whole movie 🙂

  3. This is quite the act of true love! I saw the movie for the first time at 7:30pm last night (I know, almost 4 months late!) and I honestly considered staying for the 10pm showing…LOVED IT!

    I’m torn between really wanting to go to the sing-a-long version and thinking that listening to 7 year old girls (and me) belting out the songs in a theater will make hate life for 2 hours. Thinking I may wait and have my own sing-a-long at home…

  4. I don’t know if I’m elated or gassy about this giveaway, but I’m somewhere in that zone! I actually already pre-ordered my DVD as well, but well, I’m commenting anyway because how can I resist talking about “Frozen”?!?!? I mean, I’m actually legitimately praying for it to be the movie on my plane to (or from) WDW because I cannot WAIT for it to come out! I can’t even pick one thing to say that I loved about it, I guess I would go with the beginning and the end and every second in between…btw, ummm I think I need attend and/or have a Frozen sing-a-long. I’m even contemplating just putting the soundtrack on a loop while I run the Princess on Sunday because that just screams fun PR to me! (also “Let it Go” is nominated for the mile 7 song for the race…*fingers crossed*)

    Wow, sorry, didn’t realize my Frozen ramble would take so long…my bad!

  5. Pingback: Is this supposed to be torture? | Pink Elephant on Parade

  6. I haven’t seen it yet, but yes, I will be buying it to add to my growing collection of blu-rays. I still have all my old Disney VHS movies in a box. What is a VHS you ask? Hee, Hee. In any case, I love the music, as I’ve already downloaded some tracks. There’s nothing more enjoyable, then plopping in a blu-ray on a crappy weekend afternoon. Sit back, relax (hopefully in my pjs), and I’ll be happier than Pooh with a jar of honey! 🙂

  7. MEEEEEEEEE. I may or may not have been doing an outdoor nighttime trail half this past weekend with the man friend and become so delirious with cold and snow that I started asking him and everyone else around if they wanted to build a snowman. True story. End result: No, nobody wanted to build a snowman. it was 10 degrees and horrendous.

  8. I’m sorry that the Frozen sing-a-long was gone for you – it was lovely. Soon you can sing with the movie to your heart’s content!

  9. Pingback: My contest My rules | Pink Elephant on Parade

  10. Dang, I don’t know how I just discovered this… I watched Frozen this weekend. I literally just blogged about some of my experience with it today (link below)… I’m like Anna and I happened to marry Olaf… lmao. My husband is JUST like him and my dog is just like Sven, the actual reindeer 😉 I listened to Let It Go thrice today just to watch that scene over and over. Kudos to this giveaway. It’s the best I’ve ever seen. Huge disney fan here.

    (http://theroadtophysicalfitness.wordpress.com/2014/02/24/frozen-and-new-running-kicks/)

Leave a Reply

