Let It Go: Dopey Registration

Dopey_DocThe balance on my credit card is low today
Not a charge to be seen
A kingdom of low expenses
And it looks like, I’m the queen.
The desire to spend is howling like this swirling storm inside
I kept it in, heaven knows I tried

Don’t buy that food, don’t look at stores
Be the fiscally responsible girl you always have to be
Conceal don’t feel, don’t buy a thing
Well now it’s time

Let it go, let it go
Can’t hold it back anymore
Let it go, let it go
Run up that balance

I don’t care what they’re going to say
Let the balance go up
I’m registering for Dopey today.

It’s funny how some distance makes $560 seem small
And the fiscal maturity that once controlled me
Can’t get to me at all

It’s time to see what I can do,
To test the credit limits and break through
No right no wrong no rules for me
I’m enslaved to RunDisney!

Let it go, let it go
My balance is as high as the sky
Let it go, let it go
You will definitely see me cry
Here I sit in my office in the dark of day
And here I’ll stay
I wish my boss would just go away.

My money flurries out of my account and into theirs
My balance is splintering into frozen fractals all around
And one thought crystallizes like an icy blast:
There’s no going back, no refund once registration’s past!

Let it go, let it go,
I’ll be rising before the break of dawn!
let it go, let it go,
That fiscally responsible girl is gone!
Here I sit in my dark office,
But it’s all okay,
I was going to give them my money anyway.

11 thoughts on “Let It Go: Dopey Registration

  1. After Dopey last year, I am only doing Goofy. I have to “let it go” when it comes to being perfect Dopey. If I get up in time for the 10K I might cheer you on along the Boardwalk šŸ™‚

  2. This has become my theme song…even signing up for “just” Goofy. When do you record this remix? When will it be available for purchase on itunes!

    We’re really registered for this madness, huh?

Leave a Reply

