Why it’s important to read

Runners, you might think that it’s not necessary that you be working those mental muscles because like a T-Rex, your strength is all waist down. But it’s really important that you work those mental muscles, too, like your reading comprehension skills.

Why?

Oh, I don’t know, because that’s how you avoid signing up for a 5k only to realize after you’ve paid your non-refundable registration fee that’s it’s CROSS COUNTRY and not on a road.

Awesome.

I fucking hate cross country.

Cross country: Good, bad, or indifferent?

6 thoughts on “Why it’s important to read

  1. hahaha…we call those “trail runs” here….makes them sound more exotic. ๐Ÿ™‚ Truth be told, I had a trail race that I had signed up for last Sunday and I didn’t go…mostly because I didn’t quite know where the race was located and I had that Minnesota Half coming up and didn’t want to roll an ankle or anything.

    Good luck! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I’ve never done a cross country race (assuming it’s a trail??), but I do some of my running on a trail when I’m up on Cape Cod – not a hard trail by any means, but I can certainly tell the difference between running on that and a road!

    It’s hard because you have to constantly look down at your footing so you don’t trip and face plant (which I may have done a few times) and it makes it MUCH harder to keep an eye out for any upcoming Turknados!

Leave a Reply

