“Why’d it have to be hills?”

You know how I was like, “I’m not going to run Chicago because I’ll just end up killing myself” and I came to the realization that I can’t run multiple marathons and not feel like the walking dead?

So that’s why I signed up for the Big Sur Marathon in April because my bitching about running up Massachusetts Ave means I should totally go for a really hilly marathon course instead of just a half mile climb on a 4 mile run. This is the stuff that good life choices are made of! Why did I do this… I don’t know, I think I just have some problems. It was a lottery, I did it on a whim, and I’ve had a postcard from their race on my fridge for a year now so it’s always been one that I want to do. Screen shot 2014-08-11 at 3.26.15 PMI guess I should really stop bitching about running hills now, huh? In fact, I should probably get cracking on running a lot more hills.

16 thoughts on ““Why’d it have to be hills?”

  1. I ran partway up a mountain in Canada last week and basically wanted to fall over and die the whole time (even on the way down ā€” it was steep and I thought I was going to trip over my own feet) so I don’t think I’m in any way ready for Big Sur. BUT LOOK HOW PRETTYYYYY

  2. You did it because you wanted to sing “I hate hills” for 26.2 miles.

    And I would definitely love to run this one, you know, except for the hills, and the bridge, and the I may not live through Goofy.

Leave a Reply

