26.2 Days of Fall Marathoning!

Today, I’m kicking off my 26.2 days of fall marathoning! Get ready for a month of nothing but marathons!***

**Unless I get distracted by something shiny because then I’ll just talk about that…

Last year I celebrated the 26.2 Days of the Marine Corps Marathon and I have to say, I’m somewhat saddened that I’m not doing the race this year. I’m assuming this means I’ve become so comfy in DC and think of it as my home that now MCM is my hometown marathon and I really enjoyed those little things like not having to pack, being ready for any kind of weather, and sleeping in my own bed the night before my marathon.

But this year it’s all about the New. York. City. Marathon. (cue Sinatra)Screen shot 2014-10-02 at 8.00.56 PM

I’m not sure yet if I’m excited or not. It’s been awhile since I’ve had a good run and felt that “I’m so pumped about running” feeling. But also, oddly enough, I feel like… I’m a DC person? It sounds strange, but MCM has become tied to my attitude that DC is my home now. I did it on my 1 year anniversary of living in the District and for whatever reason New York and I have lost some of that connection that we once had since I don’t spend much time in the city anymore and I actually kind of like living in DC.

I know, crazy right? Who would’ve thought New York and I wouldn’t quite be besties, maybe it’s because I’m bitter that I can’t get a job that pays me a living wage in the city. Yeah, that’s probably it.

But just to be clear so you never doubt my loyalty, I swear if you talk shit about New Jersey to me I will knife you.

Things to expect:

  • My favorite tips for the Marine Corps Marathon
  • “All the Places You’ll Chafe”
  • Carb-loading: How to Eat like Someone Who Loves Carbs
  • Law and Order: the New York City Marathon I Trained Years For
  • How to Pressure Your Friends into Running Without Really Trying
  • Cheering 101: Running Your Mouth While They Run Their Legs
13 thoughts on “26.2 Days of Fall Marathoning!

  1. I’m looking forward to Cheering 101 since I will need all the help I can get! It’s my first race spectating and I cannot let your guys down! …I’m pretty good at running my mouth! Does that include eating? I can definitely eat while you run! 🙂

Leave a Reply

