26.2 Days of NYC Marathon: My Shirt

A friend of mine ran the NYC Marathon a few years ago and said, “No, really, put your name on your shirt.” Naturally, I can’t just put “Nicole” on a shirt. That would be easy, logical, and practical. No. I need something that’ll confuse people!

I looked into a custom t-shirt and the one I would order requires a minimum order of 6 and while I like the idea of a custom shirt, I can’t imagine myself using 6 of them. Plus, Customink would charge me $34 a shirt. Iron on letters it is! But here’s what I would like to have my shirt look like… 5 people interested in getting their own?

Screen shot 2014-10-02 at 8.19.24 PMScreen shot 2014-10-02 at 8.21.26 PM

16 thoughts on “26.2 Days of NYC Marathon: My Shirt

  1. I would SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO get one of those! But instead of NJ Transit, can it say still running better that the 7 train? Because you know that’s right!

    Or does that not count because I’m not running NYCM?

    Should we consider this as an option for Team Can Am?

  2. I’ve designed (I’m using that word loosely) custom T-shirts for friends’ parties and such before and I know there are some companies that don’t have minimums. CustomInk.com I think, and Zazzle? I’m not sure of the quality or anything but they exist! I think peoples’ individual little shops on Etsy can make something for you too…

Leave a Reply

