Whoopsies.

I’ve now officially gained back 20 of the 45 lbs I lost between 2011-2013.

Whoopsies.

I’m a little angry with myself, but honestly I’ve kind of been anticipating this moment since the second I started loosing weight. I knew it was coming when my jeans, which were once loose and comfortable, no longer felt so loose or comfortable. For a fat girl, it’s the greatest fear to regain weight you’ve lost because you know how everyone felt about your fatter self. People tell you how much better you look without the weight. People say how you should never gain that weight back, ever. It confirms every fear you had that people thought you looked like a disgusting fat slob.

So I’m back to where I started. Tracking what I’m eating and drastically curtailing my food consumption. I’ve been terrible with eating and I know it, and I know that I basically don’t need to eat to live. In the event of a famine, I could go a really long time on basically nothing so that’s something of a silver lining. In the meantime, though, it means back to my really restricted eating and being a lot more careful about what I’m consuming.

So I’m back on the bandwagon and hoping I can stay there and that there will be less of me to get through the Dopey Challenge in January. Or at least that I don’t have to go out and buy all new pants for work because that is so not in the budget right now.

6 thoughts on “Whoopsies.

  1. I feel ya – with tapering and then Disney I fed myself a little TOO well the past few weeks. I figured it wasn’t a big deal since I would be ramping up my training again this week… and then I hurt my foot and have been doing pretty much NOTHING. Sigh. So it’s minimizing food time… blarg.

    If it’s any consolation, you still look a-okay by me!

  2. Yeah, this year I have put on 15 of the 40 I lost. I am not ok with it, but at the same time not super motivated. With training for back to back half’s right, I am kind of afraid I might eat more. First challenge- stop sugar.

Leave a Reply

