Sunrise, Sunset

I find myself saying more and more frequently that what I’m really missing lately is not so much daylight but sunrises and sunsets. In the Phantom Tollbooth, there’s Chroma the Great and he orchestrates the sunrise and sunset each day.

During the summer and especially in April/September, I was outside and got to see the sun rise while rowing and saw the sun set while running and honestly, I genuinely find myself really missing how beautiful those times of day are. I’m not saying sunrise is better than sunset, okay, morning people, I’m saying both times of day are uniquely beautiful and each and every day provides you with some different beautiful color show and each time I see one I think, “Beautiful work today, Chroma.” IMG_4501

And THAT, my friends, is why the gym does not interest me at all.

5 thoughts on “Sunrise, Sunset

  1. So in other words, my ability to get out of bed in the morning is up to a guy with really bad hair. Not too sure if that makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. He does do a fantastic job though. And for Chroma’s sake people, YOU CAN’T SEE THE DAMN SUNSET IF YOU’RE INSIDE A BUILDING WITH NO WINDOWS.

  2. That is so true! I used to work at a bagel shop, and often got to watch the sunrise. It is so magical and peaceful. And the sunset has its own beauty too, at the end of a long day just to stop and look at the beautiful display right there in the sky.. Thanks for pointing this out.

  3. I love starting a run in the dark and having the beautiful sunrise happen during my run. Now I run, get home… wait 30 minutes… lol!!!! I have a collection of sunrise and sunset photos! So many beautiful colors!

Leave a Reply

