The New runDisney Thing

Oh god, you have soreness in your quads, too?

How I feel right now.

runDisney has had a lot of changes in the last few years and for the most part my opinion of them has been, “meh, whatever, that’s fine.”  But there is one change that really, really annoys me.

Not being able to submit proof of time when you register.

For the last couple of races when I’ve done advanced registration I’ve noticed that I can’t put in my proof of time. I don’t know if Disney did this just to expedite the registration process and move people more quickly through the site, but I really, really don’t like it at all. Now, you have to go back at a later date and submit your time and I can’t for the life of me remember if I submitted it for the Disneyland Half.

So I’m panicking wondering if I submitted a time or not since the deadline to do so has long passed and you can’t change at the expo anymore. Did I go back and do it??? Did I just go back and W&D and forget to do Disneyland??

Anyone else irked at this change?

6 thoughts on “The New runDisney Thing

  1. Yes! The first time, I didn’t realize it was going to be a thing. When I got the email, I thought, “Didn’t I give this when I registered?” Now it’s one more thing to keep an eye on so you don’t miss the email when they need it.

  2. I wish there was a way to log in and see if you did submit and if you did, what the time was. This is especially tricky for those registered for multiple rundisney races at the same time with different requirement dates

Leave a Reply

