Pearls of Wisdom on Running (from my mom)

Disclaimer: I actually do love my mom I just can’t take her out in public too often… Screen shot 2014-01-24 at 9.38.43 PM

This weekend’s pearl of wisdom from my mother on running went something like this…

My sister: “Oh, you want to do my workout video with me? It’s only like, 30 minutes, we can do it in the living room.”
Me:  “I can’t, I have to do a 9 mile run.”
My mom: “That’s right, she can’t do the nice video in the air conditioned living room like a smart person, she has to go outside and have heat stroke.  I don’t want to hear about it, just don’t come crying to me when you pass out on the side of the road.”
Me:  “I’ll remember that when you’re out in the car looking for me.”
Mom: “Shut up.”

4 thoughts on “Pearls of Wisdom on Running (from my mom)

  1. Aah Mothers, gotta love ’em.
    I have a fond memory of falling over a balustrade and landing 1 floor down, on my head, my legs (and my dress) flipped over my head… and all I could hear was my Mom laughing so hard she was crying. Her response when I got miffed at her was “I could see you weren’t hurt, and you looked hilarious” I mumbled some choice words under my breath in response. Mothers!

Leave a Reply

