Brilliant Ideas in Running: Summer 2015 Edition

how to run in summer“Water is so overrated, I’m not bringing any on this 15 mile run in August. I don’t need water.”
Everyone needs water. Everyone.

“I’m going to wait til it gets nice and hot out and then I’m going to go out and run to the boathouse and row and I’m not bringing water because it’s just going to weigh me down.”
Everyone needs water. Everyone.

“That car’s totally not going to come out of that driveway at 90 miles an hour and almost hit me.”
That car totally came out of that driveway at 90 miles an hour and almost hit me.

“I don’t need to do anything, there’s no way this bra’s going to take a layer of skin off my back.”
“I don’t need to do anything because there’s no skin left to be removed by my sports bra.”
There’s always more damage to be done by a chafing bra. Always.

“I’m gonna chug this whole bottle of water then go out and hit that run hard.”
I’m gonna to vomit up that whole bottle of water in about 5 minutes.

“Hey, look, socks that are 3 sizes too small but they’re super cheap I’m gonna go for it, socks stretch!”
Wow, I can barely feel my foot and I didn’t even put my sneaker on yet, I wonder why that is…

Best ideas in running?

2 thoughts on “Brilliant Ideas in Running: Summer 2015 Edition

Leave a Reply

