Dopey Challenge Tip #1

IMG_5463This will be my third year of running the Dopey Challenge at Walt Disney World in January.  You know what they say, once, twice, three times a Dopey.

A lot of people are one time Dopeys and there’s a good reason for that: It’s exhausting.  I don’t mean the running is exhausting, I mean the sheer lack of sleep will chip away at your sanity. 

Make a dining reservation for Saturday night.

I’m usually a really flexible Disney person.  I hate making reservations in advance because I can’t change my mind and normally if a place is a long wait I’ll either wait or move on to somewhere else.  Having said that, though, the night before the marathon can be a huge pain if you don’t have a reservation. Especially if you’re a picky, particular eater and you want something specific, make those reservations well in advance because I’ve found more and more places are simply not taking walk ups at all (thanks for nothing, Via Napoli).

I got screwed on this last year just before the marathon, so plan in advance, know where you want to go, and make a reservation if it isn’t already completely booked.

Favorite pre-race meal?

3 thoughts on “Dopey Challenge Tip #1

Leave a Reply

