Staying Surprisingly Strong

Screen shot 2014-09-08 at 8.41.20 PMGotta say, in a shocking turn of events it is March and I am staying pretty strong on one thing: No fall marathon.

Normally, I say “no fall marathon” but I somehow end up demonically possessed and in a fall marathon but as I enter my third year of running… Meh. I don’t enjoy training for marathons, especially not in DC in August.  Plus, the fall marathon really conflicts with rowing season and while quite a few of the people in my club can row and run 3 hour marathons on short notice, I am not one of those people. Even half marathons are well on their way out and generally speaking my race participation has seen a dramatic decline over the last 12 months.

Plus, the last few weeks I’ve just been feeling tired bordering on exhausted.  The weekend rolls around and I can’t bring myself to get out of bed, honestly. I’m staying in bed until after noon lately and that’s pretty abnormal for me. Can’t quite muster up enthusiasm for much and I’m in something of a funk that just won’t go away. Sloth is my current lifestyle.

Anyone else ever just be like “the remote isn’t within reach so I’ll just keep watching this show even though I hate it but I can’t be bothered getting up”?

2 thoughts on “Staying Surprisingly Strong

Leave a Reply

