Morning Exercise Better for You

IMG_6095Studies*** show morning exercise is better for you, worse for everyone around you.  Early morning runners cited “being able to tell others about their wake up time” as an important, if not the most important factor in their decision to wake up early and exercise.

“I mean, sure I could just work out in the morning and not tell anyone, but what’s the sense in doing that,” asked Rich, 43. “I got up at 4:30 this morning and that was sleeping in! You know what I kept thinking, what keeps me going? I need to make sure everyone knows just how much better than them I am because of this early wake up time.”

Morning exercisers tend to have a better start to their day once they come in contact with others because of the sense of moral superiority they get from their morning workout routine. “I love sunrise,” said Amy, 29, “there’s no better time of day to instagram and add on an inspirational message telling other people they need to ‘get at it’ because it’s already 8 am and you haven’t done anything?!” But what about sunset? “Who doesn’t see sunset?”

Evening exercisers and people who don’t exercise at all rolled their eyes each time a 4:00 am wake up call was mentioned. “Great for them,” said Tom, 33, a recreational evening runner. “I mean, whatever floats your boat.” “Personally,” said Sara, 47, “I don’t give a shit about anyone’s work out routine and I wish they’d all just shut up.” Paul, Sarah’s husband, said this has an upside, though. “If they’re talking about their workout, at least they’re not ruining The Walking Dead episodes I haven’t seen for me, so that’s something. A guy almost ruined Star Wars for me but I saved it by asking about how he was fitting in runs during the holiday season.”

***There are actually no studies. Happy Friday.

4 thoughts on “Morning Exercise Better for You

  1. Pingback: What’s Going on News Update | Pink Elephant on Parade

Leave a Reply

