From the Cox Box

The difference between coxing a men’s and a women’s boat?

Women’s boat scenario
Me: “Ok, how’s it feeling?”
Stroke seat: “Oh my god, ok, so there’s rush, and people are throwing their bodies, starboards I don’t even know where their hands are, and they’re not using any pressure, and were you the rudder for the last 10 strokes because I felt really off and are you watching for the bridge and I think 5 seat’s perfume is making me sick to my stomach so here’s what I need you to tell them…”

Men’s boat scenario
Me: “Ok, how’s it feeling?”
Stroke seat: “[shrug] Fine. More power?”

 

Leave a Reply

