I’m Back (Kinda)

I’ve been dead and buried for a few months and now I’m clawing my way back to the surface and I’m hungry for brains. Not really but you get the idea.

It was really nice not training for a marathon this summer. I enjoyed unplugging from a lot of things, like this little blog here. To say there were some life changes over the course of the summer is an understatement, but generally speaking it’s been a solid summer of growth and re-thinking my priorities.

And it is 100% true that I’m ready for my Disney season to start up in a few days.

I sold my Marine Corps Marathon bib to a member of my row club, joined a new boat club, and am getting back into the swing of running to get ready for the Dopey Challenge in January. This will be my first Dopey Challenge without a marathon in the fall, so I’m curious to see how this is going to go, but I’m also hoping that maybe, just maybe, I won’t be running it totally alone, either…

So it’s time to get back in the game with motivation, inspiration, perspiration, and some Mickey Mouse waffles.Untitled

4 thoughts on “I’m Back (Kinda)

  1. Ha! I’m the same when I’m ‘getting back into training’… I’m always thinking about how this time might be different, will I still love it? etc, etc. Have fun!!

Leave a Reply

